American Supply/New Life Systems New Life Systems is a Minnesota-based sales site that distributes
beauty, spa, and chiropractic equipment. They also operate under
the name American Supply Company.
New Life Systems (a.k.a. American
Supply Company) should be avoided. They have been listed as
distributors for the Super Phaser Gold "transcutaneous
electrolysis" device.
Reputable companies are usually not associated with these products.
They are manufactured by Rejuvenu International
Limited and marketed under the names TransQ-2000, Super Phaser
Gold, and Pinnacle 1250. This company has made claims of painless
and permanent hair removal which are in violation of federal
law.
2002 update: New Life Systems claims they no longer feature this
device on their website or in their catalogs, but they will not
confirm whether they are still involved in the promotion or sale
of the device or treatments with it. For details, please read
our correspondence.
Contact information:
Address: 2853 Hedberg Drive Minnetonka,
MN 55305-3404
Phone: (800) 852-3082 (952) 546-4100
[formerly (612) 546-4100]
Fax: (888) 717-7701 (952) 546-1040
website: www.newlifesystems.com
email: info@newlifesystems.com
Names linked with this site:
"Allan B. Share" is listed as
co-owner. abs@newlifesystems.com
or ashare@newlifesystems.com
"Kathy Share" is listed as co-owner.
"Russ G. Goos" is listed as a
computer contact rgg@newlifesystems.com
"Sari Kronson" is listed as a
contact.
"Allen Share" is an alternate
spelling that appears in some listings
"Adam Share" might be another
name used by the owners.
"Traci Share" might be another
name used by the owners. Traci's last name may also start
with "A"-- tla@newlifesystems.com
?
"Sholly Blustin" is listed as their lawyer.
sholly@blustin.com
Available products
In 2001, the Rejuvenu sales site listed American Supply/New
Life Systems as a distributor. This page was removed in late
2001. Rejuvenu sells three "transcutaneous electrolysis"
devices:
TransQ-2000
SuperPhaser Gold
Pinnacle 1250
Assumed names?
The connection to Rejuvenu is enough to cast doubt on the legitimacy
of New Life Systems, but there is also reason to believe the owners
may be using assumed names. A page containing a letter from the owners contains a photo that
is supposedly of owners "Allan and Kathy." However,
the photo itself was labeled "adam_traci.jpg."
Both men involved with Rejuvenu use different versions of their
names, and one of them led the U.S. Food & Drug Administration
to believe he was a dermatologist, even though he isn't.
|